American Experience

American Experience

Since 1988, PBS has broadcast a series that focuses on the history of the United States and what has made it unique. Called American Experience (originally titled The American Experience), the program examines the people, events, technology, and natural resources that have shaped the country. Hosted by David McCullough until 2002 and narrated by a number of well-known personalities – American Experience uses historians and authors, period images and film, music, dramatic re-enactments, and contemporary context to set the stage for its topics.
Premiere Date: October 1998
Air Time: 9:00 PM
Country: US
Air Day: Tuesday
Season 36 Episodes

American Experience Video Clips & Trailers

Thirty Years of American Experience

Thirty Years of American Experience

American Experience: The Great War: Transformed

American Experience: The Great War: Transformed

What can you say about this series?

You may also like

Exodus watch series


YouTube TV
Homicide Hunter: American Detective watch series

Homicide Hunter: American Detective

Investigation Discovery TV
Who Killed Jane Doe? watch series

Who Killed Jane Doe?

Investigation Discovery TV
Hudson & Rex watch series

Hudson & Rex

City TV
Deadwater Fell watch series

Deadwater Fell

Channel 4 TV
Big Fat Gypsy Weddings watch series

Big Fat Gypsy Weddings

Channel 4 (UK) TV
Agent Carter watch series

Agent Carter

First Dates (UK) watch series

First Dates (UK)

Channel 4 TV
Scam Interceptors watch series

Scam Interceptors

Hunters (2016) watch series

Hunters (2016)

Syfy TV